top of page

Join us in 2020!

Entries are flowing for the 30th edition / 58th anniversary of the Rolex China Sea Race which will start on 8 April 2020.

A biennial event, the 2018 edition saw an exciting line up of boats including Karl Kwok’s MOD Beau Geste which broke the 18 year old multihull record by an impressive 09h 31m 40s and despite almost stopping for half a day. The new record now stands at 38h 30m 07s. Long time competitors Fred Kinmonth and Nick Burns’ GTS 43 Mandrake III took the overall win for the second time; the first being in 2006 on their Mills 51 Mandrake.

Hong Kong boats make up the early entries for the 2020 race; Robert Wiest, Victor Kuk and David Ho will join the Rolex China Sea Race for their second time on their latest version of Phoenix, a TP52 previously named Oi! / Team Premier. Also joining for their second race is Gordon Liu / Cowen Chiu’s Sydney 38 Kingsman. Gordon, who celebrated his 25th birthday on the eve of the 2018 race, may have been one of the youngest skippers in Rolex China Sea Race history.

One of ocean racing’s blue water classic races, crews return year after year and look forward to a blast reach across the South China Sea before transitioning into the tactically challenging Luzon Hole before sailing up the pristine waters of Subic Bay to the finish.

The online entry and the Notice of Race for the 2020 Rolex China Sea Race starting on 8 April 2020 is available online at

Recent Posts 最近帖子
Archive 档案
Search By Tags 按标签搜索
Follow Us 关注
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
bottom of page